ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Entering the UK as a visitor, 5 years after tier 4 visa was curtailed

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

helzt93
Newly Registered
Jordan

Entering the UK as a visitor, 5 years after tier 4 visa was curtailed

Post by helzt93 » Sat Sep 29, 2018 7:52 pm

Hello guys,

Hope you're all having a great day.

I am hoping someone can assist me, as I am unsure of what to do in this situation: I was a student in the UK 5 years ago, I kind of rushed into the decision of studying abroad and chose a course that was unsuitable for me and throw into that anxiety issues I was dealing with, anyway, I had poor attendance and wasn't performing well academically, so, the university i was at informed that they were going to revoke their sponsorship. I received the curtailment letter shortly thereafter, and I left the UK immediately. I enrolled at a university in my home country, I graduated, and now have a full time job.

In 2016, I acquired a new citizenship that allows me to enter the UK as a visitor visa-free, I am planning on going to the uk mid of October 2018 for 10 days to visit my brother who's currently undertaking his masters degree there. Will I face problems at immigration when I try to enter? It is noteworthy to mention that I'll be bringing important documents with me (return home ticket, proof of employment, hotel reservation...etc) will that be enough or do I need to take further steps? Thanks.

vinny