ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

EEA PR Self-Employed Business Accounts

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

agolax999
Newly Registered
Mood:
Greece

EEA PR Self-Employed Business Accounts

Post by agolax999 » Sun Oct 21, 2018 10:12 pm

Hi,

I did a search and I don't this has been asked before.
I am applying for a PR, I have p60s for 6 years for when I was working at a company as an employee but the last 3 months I've been working as self employed. The P60s should be enought to verify I've been working for 6 years and should be sufficient for the PR but I am not 100% sure what paperwork I need to submit for the last 3 months that I am self employed so as to prove that I am still working in the UK.

In the guidance notes:
https://assets.publishing.service.gov.u ... tes-v3.pdf
on Annex G page 25 it says:
"We accept any one of the following, covering the relevant qualifying period:
• proof of self-assessment with HMRC
• business accounts
• P60s, including tax and National Insurance contributions for the relevant qualifying period
If you are able to send these, you do not need to provide additional evidence of self-employment."

However, if you read further down it says if you do not have this you need to provide one item from EACH of the Categories 1.2.3. On cat.3 it says:
• business bank statements – you or your sponsor must be named on the account, or otherwise provide evidence to show that you/they have access to the account.