ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

PBS Tier 4 Dependent Admin review

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Ripendil
Newly Registered
Bangladesh

PBS Tier 4 Dependent Admin review

Post by Ripendil » Tue Dec 18, 2018 7:22 am

Hi,
I am a masters student at the University of Sheffield. I wanted my wife to join me here in UK during this Christmas vacation. But her visa application was rejected saying, not enough evidence we are in a subsisting relationship despite providing the marriage certificate. Then she didn't go for a review rather applied again for a priority visa and this time we provided our wedding and recent photos, facebook, whatsapp conversations, call logs, recent travel tickets, bank nomination document, employment document mentioning spouse name, letter from a British citizen who was a guest to my house and knows us as a couple and also university website screenshot showing my spouse name. But they again rejected it saying same words. I don't know how else I can prove our subsisting relationship status. In the refusal letter they made the same mistake about our marriage date (they wrote february instead of january) which they did in the previous refusal letter which means they haven't properly checked our documents.

Now we will apply for admin review. My question is, can I apply for the review instead of her from my email address as I am in Sheffield and the visa decision center is also in Sheffield? how long does it takes to get a decision from admin review?

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: PBS Tier 4 Dependent Admin review