ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

I am reaching for 10 years in November 2019

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

darth85
Newly Registered
Mood:
Bangladesh

I am reaching for 10 years in November 2019

Post by darth85 » Tue Dec 18, 2018 3:50 pm

Hello, I am reaching for 10 years now. I have been varying my application since 2016 after my student visa was refused. I have been refused on all my application. By my previous lawyer’s advise I have done few eea extended application which was refused after 4-5 months but never went for JR. I am with a different lawyer and have put a FLR(HRO) under other and outside of the immigration law asking for discretion on the basis of new born baby. I have a new born baby of 5 months now. There is another problem as my wife is overstayer as she had some gaps and we both haven’t done civil marriage from uk only religious. We both are from different countries. Incase HO wants us to leave the baby will be separated. I am thinking of applying for ILR as soon as I reach 10 years but not sure will I get it. I am really looking for advise. My lawyer gives hope but others people stories I read or hear makes me believe I won’t get ILR. Please someone advise what should I do. Thank you.

zimba
Mood:

Re: I am reaching for 10 years in November 2019

Post by zimba » Tue Dec 18, 2018 4:43 pm

You cannot apply for ILR as you need 10 years of LAWFUL and continuous residence. :!: