ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

PBS DEPENDANT

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

CH12345
Newly Registered

Pbs dependent extension for spouse and child

Post by CH12345 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 3:20 pm

Good day, its my first time posting here so I hope this question is in the right place. Its similar to the above hence my choosing this thread.
I entered the UK in Feb 2014 on Tier 2 and am now due for ILR, however my husband and daughter (8 years old, not born in UK) got thier visas in Aug 2015 so have not served the probationary 5 year period. All our leave to remain expire in Feb 2020
I have found conflicting information online and just need to clarify these please;
What do I do for my husband + daughter who can only apply for ILR in August 2020 but his leave to remain expires Feb 2020.
Can my daughter apply for ILR with me now if the probationary laws do not apply to her? since her dad is on a PBS depedant visa.
Do I need an extension for both of them to cover the 6 month gap, is there any cost-effective way to do this since it appears one can only apply for 3 years visa + the IHS?
I have a son born in the UK a few months ago. What will be the papers he should apply for him?
I will really appreciate any advice given.
Many thanks!

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Pbs dependent extension for spouse and child

Post by CR001 » Tue Jan 22, 2019 3:24 pm

Post split to your own topic. See point 12 in the link below about tagging onto other members topics.

announcements/read-me-getting-started-t ... 24804.html
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!