ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 2 (G) visa refused. Guidance needed

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

goku123
Newly Registered

Tier 2 (G) visa refused. Guidance needed

Post by goku123 » Tue Jan 15, 2019 12:52 am

Hello everyone,
I know this topic might have been discussed few times before. Kind apologies for asking this query, any help will be sincerely appreciated.

I am a tier 4 student and I sent in my application on 20th Dec to change to tier 2 (G) visa along with supporting documents such as passport, BRP, CoS , degree certificate etc.
My current visa expires on 13th Jan, 2019.

I got a decision today saying it's REFUSED. it was refused on the basis of "Salary not applicable for A5 year time frame (as my employers made a mistake in the CoS and Insteas of applying for 3 years they applied for 5 yrs)

I am beyond my mind worried at the moment as what should I be doing now and is there any chance that I can re-apply or is there any way out?

Anyone who has or had this problem before and could guide me on the same please?

Many many Thanks

UKLL
Member of Standing
Malaysia

Re: Tier 2 (G) visa refused. Guidance needed

Post by UKLL » Tue Jan 15, 2019 10:50 pm

goku123 wrote:
Tue Jan 15, 2019 12:52 am
Hello everyone,
I know this topic might have been discussed few times before. Kind apologies for asking this query, any help will be sincerely appreciated.

I am a tier 4 student and I sent in my application on 20th Dec to change to tier 2 (G) visa along with supporting documents such as passport, BRP, CoS , degree certificate etc.