ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ACRO police clearance, police registration

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

anxious11
Newly Registered
Kyrgyzstan

ACRO police clearance, police registration

Post by anxious11 » Sun Feb 17, 2019 12:20 pm

Hello friends, I hope someone can help me with my question.
I studied in the UK, I have since returned to my home country and now I'm trying to immigrate to other countries. They all require police clearance from the Uk, and now I'm worried that I wont be able to get it because
  • I didn't register with the police, when I was doing my bachelors. I know, I'm an idiot, I didn't understand the severity of that at the time. I did register when I was doing my a-levels, though
  • I didn't pay off my council tax (summer after graduating). By the time the letter got to me I was already home, and I tried paying it off, but it had already gone to the debt collection agency. I think they held the hearing in my absence or something like that