ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

For Tier1, Need clarification for self employed evidence

Archived UK Tier 1 (General) points system forum. This route no longer exists.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

sushilk
Newly Registered

For Tier1, Need clarification for self employed evidence

Post by sushilk » Thu Jun 12, 2008 2:47 pm

Hi
I am currenty on HSMP and will apply for Tier 1 in Oct'08 as my visa expires on 23rd Nov'08. I need help to know the evidence i require for self employed.
Background:
I am a contractor and work under my company (100% ownership), which invoices the agency.
I do not give myself payslips and transfer money from my business account to my personal account as per need. This could be as low as 200 pounds and as high as 1700 pounds a week.
I have an accountant who does the audits for the company.
Issue:
The issues is that the required evidence (as per bia website) should show Net Profit of the company. The NET profit excludes the pay i give myself (as the director) which is less (£1000/month). Because of this exclusion, my Net profit comes down to 22k. I have P60 for the salary i take.
So,
Gross Net Profit (>40k)- (Expenses + Pay) = Net profit (around 22k).
I am very confused as what evidence should i show. If i term myself as self employed, the net profit is less (approx 22k) and if i term myself as salaried (pay is only 12k) and i do not have payslips. If i try to create payslips for myself (as I am the employer and employee), i will have loads of issues with dividends as i do not pay a standard/constant salary to show dividends.