ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Set(m)-applying 28 days prior to end of qualifying period

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

andrea878
Newly Registered
South Africa

SET (m) ILR English language requirement

Post by andrea878 » Sat Feb 16, 2019 2:05 pm

hello,

I'm applying for ILR SET(m). I'd like some clarification on the english language requirement.

I have my university degree (Masters degree from University of Cape Town in South Africa), as well as a letter from my university confirming that the degree was taught in english. (These documents were accepted as evidence for the english language requirement when I applied for FLR in 2016)

Do I now need to also provide verification form the NARIC?

thank you

Andrea

bizman
Diamond Member
Mood:

Re: SET (m) ILR English language requirement

Post by bizman » Sat Feb 16, 2019 4:33 pm

A masters degree from university of Cape Town this is ok
Bizman

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Post by CR001 » Sat Feb 16, 2019 7:07 pm

bizman wrote:
Sat Feb 16, 2019 4:33 pm
Why do you say that. It is a foreign degree and needs NARIC red route.
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

bizman
Diamond Member
Mood:

Post by bizman » Sat Feb 16, 2019 9:01 pm

I forgot to respond to second question. Yes he needs NARICS verification
Bizman

andrea878
Newly Registered
South Africa

Post by andrea878 » Sun Feb 17, 2019 12:15 pm