ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

expired sponsor license

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

snooze light
Newly Registered
Albania

expired sponsor license

Post by snooze light » Fri Feb 22, 2019 1:34 am

good am everyone.

I am on a tier 2 visa and i have been working for my employer for 4 years. I just found out that their sponsorship license has expired already, 3 months ago. I informed the manager and they decided to dismissed me. My tier 2 Visa is still valid and will expire in 2019 December. Im still looking for work.

My question is.
1. can i file an unfair dismissal case against ny employer as they did not inform me that their licese has already expired? but they still let me work even though their sponsor license has expired

2. how long can i stay here in UK before i get deported? i still got a valid tier 2 visa.

Frontier Mole
Respected Guru

Re: expired sponsor license

Post by Frontier Mole » Fri Feb 22, 2019 3:36 am

A couple of things seem to be at odds with my understanding of the system.

How did you as an individual know the licence had expired rather it being suspended/revoked?
Why did you bring it to the attention of your manager rather than the other way around?
Was there any notice period served or paid for in lieu of notice?
Did your employer issue you with a letter / document to explain why your employment was terminated?

The Home Office usually chases up Sponsors if their licence expires and there are still “live” visas on the system, hence I am surprised at the lack of knowledge on the expiry of the licence.