ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Missed English language requirement

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

jkcool
Mood:
India

Missed English language requirement

Post by jkcool » Wed Mar 13, 2019 2:23 pm

Hi All,

I have submitted my application and attended the UKVAS centre. I have not uploaded my UK degree for language requirements.

I am an indian national. I have a UK degree. I got ILR on the basis of 5 year on Tier 2. I got ILR on Feb 2, 2018.

In the application, it said 'Yes' that I have satisfied language requirements after 2013. And it did not as any questions. Also my checklist did not ask me to provide any language requirements.

Should I contact Home office ? I am worried about the outcome.

johnhkg
Hong Kong

Re: Missed English language requirement

Post by johnhkg » Wed Mar 13, 2019 3:39 pm

jkcool wrote:
Wed Mar 13, 2019 2:23 pm
Hi All,

I have submitted my application and attended the UKVAS centre. I have not uploaded my UK degree for language requirements.

I am an indian national. I have a UK degree. I got ILR on the basis of 5 year on Tier 2. I got ILR on Feb 2, 2018.

In the application, it said 'Yes' that I have satisfied language requirements after 2013. And it did not as any questions. Also my checklist did not ask me to provide any language requirements.

Yes, you should write to UKVI and explain, also attach copy of relevant documents.

jkcool
Mood:
India

Post by jkcool » Wed Mar 13, 2019 4:49 pm