ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR after 5 years

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Tim_Zuco
Newly Registered

ILR after 5 years

Post by Tim_Zuco » Thu Apr 04, 2019 8:11 pm

Hi Everyone,

I’m new here and this is my first time posting. I have a question regarding ILR. I am a British Citizen. I am married to a Mexican National. We have two British daughters and one Mexican daughter.

We originally applied using a FLR/FP for and were granted a 2 and half year visa. After that we applied for an extension.

I received a decision statement today informing me that My wife and step-daughter have been granted an visa extension of 30 months. However, they also informed us that they have been moved from the 5 year to the 10 year route because we did not meet the financial requirement of the 5 year route.

My question is, if our income exceeds 22k by the end of this Visa will we be able to apply for ILR? Considering we will have completed 5 years of legal residency.

Any information would be greatly appreciated! I am aware that appeals need to be made within 14 days, hence the post.

I look forward to hearing from you! Thanks in advance.

Regards
Tim

bluebird12
Pakistan

Re: ILR after 5 years

Post by bluebird12 » Thu Apr 04, 2019 9:54 pm

No , you can apply ILR after 10 years

zimba
Mood:

Post by zimba » Fri Apr 05, 2019 1:34 am