ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier 2 bank shifts for nurses in the same nhs

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Aybie
Newly Registered

Tier 2 bank shifts for nurses in the same nhs

Post by Aybie » Mon Oct 29, 2018 8:05 pm

Hi,

I would like to inquire about my visa as tier 2 general visa. I hope you could help me.

I work as a staff nurse in the nhs trust. I would like to clarify about the bank job that i do, im working bank shifts during my free time in the same employer who sponsored my visa.

Is this bank shifts considered as a second job? Im confused because the bank shift that i do is under the same employer so im not really sure if its considered a second job or not. What would be the definition of a second job— should it be a different employer? Although, my bank job is with the same employer- we signed a different contract with different pay scale with a separate payslips.

If the bank shift we do is indeed a second job, i read in the policy for tier 2 that i am only allowed to work 20hrs per week, however since i worked by shifts which would mean that at times we work 1week in a row in my regular working hrs with 1 week off after. Would it be possible to accumulate the 20hrs per week to 80hrs monthly instead? Or is it strict that the bank shift that i do should be in a 20hr weekly basis only?

I dont want to breach. I hope you could help me especially that our nhs trusts need more bank shift hours because of the shortage crisis at the moment. I told my manager to clarify this working hours first.

Thank you,

Sent from my idiot-phone

CR001
Mood: