ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

IRL (kept to the terms of my visa)

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

AshKhan
Newly Registered
Iran

IRL (kept to the terms of my visa)

Post by AshKhan » Thu May 02, 2019 10:25 am

Hello there,

I have been in the UK lawfully since 12/07/2009. I believe that in 12/07/2019 which is only about 2mouth and a half (71 days) I will be able to apply for ILR via long residence basis. Throughout these years, I have been a student under Tier 4 category (from GCSEs to 2nd year Ph.D.). My current Leave will expire on 29/01/2021. I have always renewed my Leave while I was in the UK and have not left the country for more 180 days at the time or 540 days in total.

I have kept to the terms of my visas expect that I have not updated my Police Registration since 2012. Since then, I have been granted four consecutive Leaves including my current one. Obviously, not having my PR updates have been an oversight and unintentional as I have only realised it now.

I looked online to get some more information about this and I happened to find the following HO document. The document is about the general ground for refusal when considering leave to remain:

https://assets.publishing.service.gov.u ... 9.0EXT.PDF

In the document, on page 31 of 64, it says, and I quote