ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Urgent!! Tier 5 YMS to Tier 5 GAE

Only for UK Tier 5 (Temporary work) points system
Also includes the Youth Mobility Scheme Tier 5

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

J7189
Newly Registered
Hong Kong

Urgent!! Tier 5 YMS to Tier 5 GAE

Post by J7189 » Tue May 07, 2019 11:20 pm

Hello, I am currently looking to apply for the Tier 5 GAE visa (under AIESEC program) from being a current holder of the Tier 5 Youth Mobility scheme.

A bit of history:
I studied my undergraduate in the UK for 3 years under the Tier 4 Student visa (class of 2017). I then began working at a practice under the Tier 5 Youth Mobility Scheme which is expiring in December 2019. I will be returning to university for Masters in London next academic year, thus I would like to continue working in UK for one more year.

I have been looking online for information about whether the UK visa immigration department will allow individuals who has previously held a Tier 5 YMS visa, to go directly to the Tier 5 GAE by making an application outside the country. Unfortunately I did not find precedents for this specific case.

The UKVI Tier 5 GAE online information confuses me. The requirements in the 'Eligbility' section differs from the 'Switching' section - which says:

You must have completed a UK bachelor’s or master’s degree during your last grant of leave.

Does this mean I will get denied even if I get the CoS from AIESEC as I am coming from the YMS visa?

Many thanks to all.

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: Urgent!! Tier 5 YMS to Tier 5 GAE

Post by sah10406 » Wed May 08, 2019 7:42 am

J7189 wrote:
Tue May 07, 2019 11:20 pm