ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Tier4 dependent spouse and child

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Naji21
Newly Registered
Mood:
India

Tier4 dependent spouse and child

Post by Naji21 » Fri May 10, 2019 9:16 pm

Hi All,

I am a Tier 4 student doing MSc in Uk since September 2018. My husband and son are now applying for their dependent visas. We have most of the paper and money in order.

My doubt is regarding the document for partnership. We are married for 10 years , we are enclosing marriage certificate, my travel to India during Christmas holiday, photos and evidence of trip taken during the time, previous family holidays etc.

Is this enough to prove relationship? We have a joint account and locker but don’t really use the account much. Should we include this as well?
I am really confused about having to prove relationship again bit in case of legal marriage.

Also , I am still viewing houses so we have given do you have address in Uk as no! Is that going to be a big issue? Anyone has done this before ?
This application is pretty important to me as my son is pretty distressed now without me around for this long, he is just 6.

Any help from all the experienced people here would be really appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: Tier4 dependent spouse and child

Post by sah10406 » Sat May 11, 2019 8:15 am

Naji21 wrote:
Fri May 10, 2019 9:16 pm