ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Starting application soon but needing the Passport

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

mpitillo
Brazil

Starting application soon but needing the Passport

Post by mpitillo » Sat Jul 13, 2019 8:52 am

Hi there,

I’m very new to the idea of ILR and have researched and looked for some answers online, but I still have some questions that I was hoping that someone here could help me with. I will give some context before I start:

I currently have a Tier 2 (General) Migrant Work Visa, that I got sponsored by the company I work for. This visa expires on the 1st of October, completing 5 years. I’ve checked all the requirements needed to apply for ILR and my understanding is that I qualify for it and can start the process of application on 3rd of September (28 days before my visa expires).

I have a international trip to USA booked for the 6th of September, with a return scheduled for the 16th of September (2 weeks before visa expires). I can’t cancel this trip. I am also hoping that I can potentially get the “emergency service” to speed the ILR process up.

With all this info out of the way, I was wondering: