ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

What are the consequences of a refused application (tier 4 to tier 2)

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

at0103131
Newly Registered

Switching Tier 4 to Tier 2 Visa - Bachleor's degree

Post by at0103131 » Sun Jul 28, 2019 7:46 pm

Hi,

I have a bachelor's degree from the University of Exeter (graduated 2013) and got back to the U.K to complete my MBA this year.

I have a company who offered me a job and willing to sponsor me. (I would like to start my visa process in 2 weeks)

According to the university legal department and government regulations, I am eligble to switch my visa from Tier 4 to Tier 2 with my bachelor's degree (I don't need to wait to get my marks this year), Can anyone advise as to whether it is possible to or not?

Thanks

UKLL
Member of Standing
Malaysia

Re: Switching Tier 4 to Tier 2 Visa - Bachleor's degree

Post by UKLL » Sun Jul 28, 2019 8:38 pm

Yes you can

ZhengWei3
Newly Registered

Post by ZhengWei3 » Sun Jul 28, 2019 9:59 pm

I think it depends if your leave is "continuous" or not. i.e. if there was a gap between your bachelors and mba.

I'm in a similar situation, I've done a bachelors and masters in the UK but left the UK so now I need to satisfy the 12 months of PhD study rule to switch into tier 2 visa with a job that starts this September. I'm also applying in the next couple of weeks so please let me know how it goes

UKLL
Member of Standing
Malaysia

Post by UKLL » Sun Jul 28, 2019 10:06 pm

ZhengWei3 wrote:
Sun Jul 28, 2019 9:59 pm