ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Stamp 4 to Stamp 1 - Broke up with partner/WorkPermit

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

jfranco
Newly Registered
Brazil

Stamp 4 to Stamp 1 - Broke up with partner/WorkPermit

Post by jfranco » Fri Jul 26, 2019 4:14 pm

Hi All,

I am currently living in Ireland with a Stamp 4. I received it via De Facto Partnership as I used to live with my girlfriend. She left the country a few months ago (well, initially she would come back) but she didn't return. Which means, I am vulnerable visawise.

I work in IT and I intend to ask the company to apply for the Critical Skills work permit. I am employed on a permanent contract.

Does anyone think I could have any problems with my application? I assume it is not common to go from a stamp 4 visa to a stamp 1.

Thank you very much!
Regards,
Joao

Mouldiben
Newly Registered
Finland

Re: Stamp 4 to Stamp 1 - Broke up with partner/WorkPermit

Post by Mouldiben » Sat Jul 27, 2019 9:23 am

Hi Joao,

I'm in the same situation. My wife is still with me except she's living in northern Ireland for the last 3 years and my stupid mistake was to not telling the immigration about the change.

My stam 4 EU fam now expired and when I applied for the work permit it was rejected and now the treaty rights unit sent me a letter asking for proofs for the last 5 years and I don't know what to do.

If they will revoke my expired stamp 4 EU fam will I be able to stay and keep my work and apply for work permit or not.

finalversion_2k
Member of Standing

Post by finalversion_2k » Sat Jul 27, 2019 8:11 pm