ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

UK Visa for Granny and Aunt from Pakistan

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

zaidy88
Newly Registered

UK Visa for Granny and Aunt from Pakistan

Post by zaidy88 » Tue Sep 10, 2019 12:31 pm

Hi guys,
Newbie here :)
A little background, my uncle (Granny's son) has applied for her visa before and this was rejected as she does not have sufficient funds to show strong ties to return to Pakistan.
Granny lives with my aunt (mum's sister) and is dependant on her. Aunt receives income from bonds and land she owns, also owns her own home. Granny has nothing to her name and receives an 'allowance' or income from aunt and her son (in Ireland) to get by. Granny has no bank account so nothing to show she receives income as it's all cash in hand. Granny lives with said aunt.
Aunt has a bank account to show she meets the £10k requirement, she has a lot more than this saved but it's tied up in bonds and property/land. Bonds are liquid and can easily be sold so may not have cash in bank, but does have sufficient liquid assets.
I am going to apply for a visa for both aunt and granny, aunt will be coming with as granny is old and really is dependant on aunt to get by.
What should I keep in mind when applying?
Will I be a sponsor for them or will my aunt's assets be sufficient evidence to show strong ties to Pakistan and a willingness to return to her home and assets?