ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Student applying for visit visa for husband

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

sxm1256
inactive

Student applying for visit visa for husband

Post by sxm1256 » Fri Oct 18, 2019 7:18 pm

Dear all, have a few questions if you could please give me some guidance.

I’m studying pharmacy and in my last year at uni. I want my husband to come here for a month. I usually go there but I am busy at uni so I want him to come here. I’m planning on applying once I’ve graduated as a pharmacist.

1) can I apply for him seeing that I don’t work but I have savings to support him and family members to help. Or is it better if my brother is the sponsor who works full time.

2) he works in Pakistan and provides for his sister would this be enough to show he will return to pakistan?

How likely will the application be rejected?

sxm1256
inactive

Re: Student applying for visit visa for husband

Post by sxm1256 » Fri Oct 18, 2019 10:28 pm

sxm1256 wrote:
Fri Oct 18, 2019 7:18 pm

I’m studying pharmacy and in my last year at uni. I want my husband to come here for a month. I usually go there but I am busy at uni so I want him to come here. I’m planning on applying once I’ve graduated as a pharmacist.

1) can I apply for him seeing that I don’t work but I have savings to support him and family members to help. Or is it better if my brother is the sponsor who works full time.