ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Spouse visa appeal

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

N_a

Spouse visa appeal

Post by N_a » Sat Oct 19, 2019 3:48 pm

Hi, i am new to this but really new someones help/advice.
I submitted visa application (priority) on 18th September, i was not contacted, nor was my husband or my employer, we received email on 16th October to collet passport. (I was really happy how quick they did it) however My husband went to collect passport and sadly they refused.
Now, the refusal reason was because we did not meet the financial requirements however i work 2 jobs (i work 7days a week) and i have savings, i could even meet the requirements with one job and my savings but by the looks of it they did not even take my savings in to consideration at all. And to add, they also stated that i was missing one payslip which we did send, My solicitor said they have made a mistake and it is their fault. We have sent all financial requirement documents again and have appealed yesterday (18 October) however i just want to know how long it will take? Surely mine should be straight forward?

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Spouse visa appeal

Post by CR001 » Sat Oct 19, 2019 3:50 pm

What is your salary per month and what evidence did you submit to meet the financial requirement?
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!
Please DO NOT send me a PM for immigration advice. I reserve the right to ignore the PM and not respond.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa