ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Transferring National Insurance Contribution credits linked to child benefits to partner on Spouse Visa

Questions and discussions about claiming benefits while living and working in the UK

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Aleezafatimah
Newly Registered

Transferring National Insurance Contribution credits linked to child benefits to partner on Spouse Visa

Post by Aleezafatimah » Mon Jul 29, 2019 1:59 pm

Hi Valuable members

This is my first time on the board and first query and i would appreciate if someone senior or experienced could answer for me to take appropriate action. I have two questions:

1). I am on ILR and my husband and child are on dependent Spouse Visa. My child and husband visa BRP says "No Resource to Public Fund). Can i still apply for child benefit in my name only and i hope it won't have any effect onto my child FLR extension? or would he be in breach of immigration condition if i apply child benefit in my name (ILR Holder)?

2). I am full time employed but husband is not working. If i claim Child Benefit of my child, so have National Insurance Credits on my national Insurance record.
Can I transfer these NIC to my husband, does this break the rule No Recourse to Public funds?

I know point 2 may be bit technical however would be very thankful if someone senior or experience shed some light on. Thank you.

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Transferring National Insurance Contribution credits linked to child benefits to partner on Spouse Visa

Post by CR001 » Mon Jul 29, 2019 2:17 pm