ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Can You get ILR revoked by reporting deception?

General UK immigration & work permits; don't post job search or family related topics!

Please use this section of the board if there is no specific section for your query.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Durbanite101
Newly Registered

Can You get ILR revoked by reporting deception?

Post by Durbanite101 » Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:03 am

Hi there,

Apologies if this is the wrong area to post this but I’m completely new to this.

So my father applied for indefinite leave to remain, with my mom supporting his application. Apparently it was granted (I say apparently as my mom never saw any documents to show it, only my fathers word). However it’s been about 2 weeks since it was granted and my father has left my mother. He sent her an email titled “separation”. He has taken all his possessions (clothes, books, fishing gear, marriage documents, EVERYTHING). He has also removed his children from his social media.

I could go on about the family history, but I’d rather get straight to the point.

I believe (and so does my mother) that the application for indefinite leave was made in deception. It was stated on the application (somewhere) that they intend to remain married. But based off his quick (and in my opinion, planned) departure, this is clearly not the case.

Is there ANY way we can revoke his indefinite leave that’s been granted/approved already? How to start this process? ANY and ALL advice is appreciated.

Zerubbabel
Respected Guru
Mood:

Re: Can You get ILR revoked by reporting deception?

Post by Zerubbabel » Sun Oct 20, 2019 10:21 am

Hello