ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Made redundant on Tier 2

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

lolo2
Venezuela

Made redundant on Tier 2

Post by lolo2 » Thu Oct 24, 2019 7:37 pm

Hi everyone!

I started working for a company which issued a CoS for me to apply for a Tier 2 visa (I switched from Tier 4 to Tier 2). My occupation is in the shortage list.

The thing is that I have been made redundant after 8 months of working in that company. The reason was a decline in business so that the company decided to made redundant all the technical staff.

This happened three months ago and I have not yet received any letter or email from the Home Office with information about how long I can stay in the UK. I have been applying for jobs, attending interviews and no luck so far.

I found myself without any money and unable to work in anything else as nobody wants to hire me giving my circumstances: Tier 2 which means only work for a specific company. I tried applying even as a cleaner and they can't hire me.

The other thing is that I can't travel outside the UK as I won't be allowed to re-enter to the country. I am very stressed with this situation.

Has anyone faced the same situation? How long I have to wait for this letter from the Home Office?

CR001
Mood:
South Africa

Re: Made redundant on Tier 2

Post by CR001 » Thu Oct 24, 2019 7:42 pm

Curtailment letters can take many months to get sent out.

You are not permitted to do any type of work at all. If you do, you will be in breach of the immigration rules.
Char (CR001 not Casa)
In life you cannot press the Backspace button!!