ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Notice of intention - Spouse visa

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Naima10
Newly Registered
Nigeria

Notice of intention - Spouse visa

Post by Naima10 » Sat Nov 16, 2019 5:54 pm

Hello house,

I’ve got a worrisome question but first I’ll give a bit of a backstory. I’m currently on a tier 4, I did my bachelors degree in the UK and I went back to my country to get another visa extension for my masters which has been approved. My boyfriend and I met in uni (2017) and we’ve been together since then.

We do want to get married next year and I’m well aware that we need to give notice to the registry, my biometric residence permit card becomes effect from the 29th of this month and I’m worried that when I go to give notice, they might assume that my relationship is not genuine because of the current date on my card. I intend to give notice the second week of December and I’m worried sick they might turn us down.

Now my question is;

Will they be wondering the genuineness of the relationship and raise the alarm to home office?

Do I need to bring along my old BRP card with me to show them?

Do I also need to explain to them that I’ve been in the UK since 2015 and the current proof of residency doesn’t negate my relationship?

Furthermore we are still both young (23 and 22) and I was wondering if this will also be another reasons for them to question us?

seagul
Diamond Member
Mood:

Re: Notice of intention - Spouse visa

Post by seagul » Sat Nov 16, 2019 6:46 pm