ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

University is refusing to issue CAS number

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Mawi88

University is refusing to issue CAS number

Post by Mawi88 » Tue Nov 26, 2019 4:48 pm

Dear all,

I am an international student in the UK and i just finished my Masters degree (i am currently on Tier 4 visa and still in the UK) and i have applied for a different university to do my PhD. I recently got an offer from that university but they are refusing to issue me a CAS number because i only provided them with an official transcript of masters (showing that i have completed my course accompanied with a letter confirming my graduation) and they said that home office requires also the official degree certificate and the my transcript is not enough.

I have checked the UKVI Tier 4 policy and it states that i can submit either a degree certificate or a transcript (that confirms graduation).

I am really confused why the university is refusing to issue me a CAS. They said they can issue the CAS but under my own risk.....

Am i missing something here or the university is acting strangely?! Please can you advise on this.

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: University is refusing to issue CAS number

Post by sah10406 » Wed Nov 27, 2019 9:33 am

Last month you had ILR after 5 years on Tier 2:

general-uk-immigration-forum/ilr-settle ... l#p1836268

Can you clarify?
I do not give immigration advice. I refer you to Immigration Rules, guidance, other online content and to your sponsor.

Mawi88

Post by Mawi88 » Wed Nov 27, 2019 10:16 am