ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Visa for Freelance Photographer/ Photojournalist

Only for UK Tier 5 (Temporary work) points system
Also includes the Youth Mobility Scheme Tier 5

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

ar1988
Newly Registered
Bangladesh

Visa for Freelance Photographer/ Photojournalist

Post by ar1988 » Wed Nov 27, 2019 9:18 pm

Hi, I’m a Bangladeshi born freelance photographer/photojournalist based in Boston on O1 visa working as a freelance Photojournalist. I want to come and shoot during Download festival and Bloodstock festival next year. I freelance mostly for Redux Pictures(USA) and Nur Photo Agency(Italy).

I was wondering what would be the appropriate visa category for me and can I apply from USA or do I have to apply from Bangladesh?

Thanks

The Station Agent

Re: Visa for Freelance Photographer/ Photojournalist

Post by The Station Agent » Tue Dec 03, 2019 3:03 pm

You can apply in your country of residence (USA), assuming your O1 is still valid.

I would think a business visit visa would cover it if you're covering the event for an overseas news agency.

sah10406
Diamond Member

Post by sah10406 » Wed Dec 04, 2019 9:16 am

ar1988 wrote:
Wed Nov 27, 2019 9:18 pm
I was wondering what would be the appropriate visa category for me
There isn't one. The nearest would be this one, but it needs to be sponsored by a Tier 5 license holding employer:

https://www.gov.uk/tier-5-temporary-wor ... rting-visa
I do not give immigration advice. I refer you to Immigration Rules, guidance, other online content and to your sponsor.

The Station Agent

Post by The Station Agent » Fri Dec 06, 2019 10:04 am