ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Eu settlement scheme for girlfriends daughter

Use this section for any queries concerning the EU Settlement Scheme, for applicants holding pre-settled and settled status.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Kurganwarriorspirits
Newly Registered
Mood:

Eu settlement scheme for girlfriends daughter

Post by Kurganwarriorspirits » Mon Nov 25, 2019 7:08 pm

Hello,

This is my first time posting on this forum but I have found it extremely helpful in the past.

I have a bit of an odd situation and I’m hoping that someone here can shed some light/offer some advice.

My girlfriend and her 10 year old daughter are from Brazil living in the UK. The daughter has an EEA family visa which she applied for with my girlfriends ex boyfriend who is an EU national, it expires in 2023.
My girlfriends visa has expired and she will be in Brazil until we can marry and apply for a spouse visa next year. During this time her daughter will be staying with family so that she can continue to study in the uk.

She has passport, biometric, family residence card, birth certificate etc

My question is about sponsors for the EU settlement scheme? My partners daughters visa was applied for through her ex boyfriend (they are not on great terms) does it need to be him who is the sponsor? If so how can one prove said relationship?

Could I be the sponsor? Or would that be more problematic? Can one of her family members be the sponsor? I’m unsure if they have indefinite leave to remain.

I hope this makes sense, I’ve never had to deal with these things before.

Many many thanks for any responses, really at a loss with this,

Kindest regards,

T