ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Previous application details for AN form

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

vishalnatekar
Newly Registered
India

British citizenship application help

Post by vishalnatekar » Tue Dec 24, 2019 10:27 am

Hello there,

I am currently eligible to apply for British citizenship. I got my ILR over a year ago. I have few questions and i would really appreciate if someone can help me?

1. There is a small difference in my name in my passport(which i have been using for past 9 years) and my other Indian IDs such as PAN Card, Degree Certificate etc. In my passport my given name is AAA BBB. Where as in PAN Card is just BBB. There is this difference because the guy in passport office made a mistake, and i never bothered to correct it. Do you think this will be an issue?

2. In Section - English language
Do you have a degree that was taught in English? - It was taught in English in India, but if mark this as yes, In the documents it will ask for NARIC document. For ILR, i had got a English B2 certificate to prove English language proficiency. In this case, should i mark this as No? So i can submit the same English certificate?

Also, in the question - Do you have a previous visa, entry clearance or leave to remain where you had to prove your knowledge of English? - Yes
Tell us the previous visa, entry clearance or leave to remain you had - Do i need to give my ILR number or just write ILR here ?

3. Previous immigration application -