ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Information about work visa procedure for Physiotherapist

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Mak92
Newly Registered
Pakistan

Information about work visa procedure for Physiotherapist

Post by Mak92 » Thu Feb 20, 2020 5:19 pm

Dear all,

I currently live in Pakistan and working here as a physiotherapist. I have a 5 year degree in PT obtained here and i have been working for 2 years now. I am currently looking to have a work experience in the Uk and I can see some job posts for Nhs and private clinics. I am not sure, though, if i would be eligible. Would the employer sponsor my visa? Would they help me and guide me on how to get a PT license for uk? If i am not mistaken my SOC is not in the shortage list but I hope it will be included.
Any advice would be appreciated, especially from someone working in my field.
Thank you for your help!!

Zerubbabel
Respected Guru
Mood:

Re: Information about work visa procedure for Physiotherapist

Post by Zerubbabel » Thu Feb 20, 2020 5:50 pm

Hello

To hire you, an employer has to demonstrate that he couldn't find anyone in the UK market who is fit for the job.

As the Tier 2 process is cumbersome for employers, they usually consider a sponsorship only when they are desperate and genuinely can't fill open positions by hiring on the local market.

As a general rule, it's up to you to make sure your qualifications are valid in the UK. That's involves registering with the relevant professional bodies, passing exams, sending paperwork... etc.