ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

ILR APPLICATION REJECTION GROUND

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Trish2020
Newly Registered

ILR

Post by Trish2020 » Mon Feb 03, 2020 4:53 pm

Hi.. I am not due to apply for ILR till 2021 but I just wanted to know.. I am a nurse working in the Nhs and I have seen myself doing more than 20 hours overtime sometimes for my employer in addition to the 37.5 hours.. I know one of the immigration rules is that you shouldn’t do more than 20 hours for a second employer.., I was able to extend my visa without any issues... I just wanted to know if this will affect my ILR? Any one who has been in this situation that can help? Thanks

Zerubbabel
Respected Guru
Mood:

Re: ILR

Post by Zerubbabel » Mon Feb 03, 2020 5:43 pm

Is it extra time the NHS or with a second employer?

Trish2020
Newly Registered

Re: ILR

Post by Trish2020 » Mon Feb 03, 2020 5:53 pm

Nhs

Trish2020
Newly Registered

ILR APPLICATION REJECTION GROUND

Post by Trish2020 » Wed Feb 19, 2020 4:43 pm

.. I am a nurse working in the Nhs and I have seen myself doing more than 20 hours overtime sometimes for my employer in addition to the 37.5 hours because of the shortage in the NHS.. I know one of the immigration rules is that you shouldn’t do more than 20 hours for a second employer.., I was able to extend my visa without any issues... I just wanted to know if this will affect my ILR? I have no other convictions or issues..,Any one who has been in this situation that can help? Thanks

Djsuccess