ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Finance Job

Employers looking for workers, people looking for employers: Get connected here.

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

boy2017

Finance Job

Post by boy2017 » Wed Mar 18, 2020 7:12 pm

Dear Members,

I am struggling with the job hunt in the UK i have extensive invaluable experience in the field not only from Pakistan but Middle East also.

I am experiencing very weird response from the market. Recruiters and Company's HR people rush to my profile and gives me a call to discuss the position with full enthusiasm but when they find i do not posses UK experience they roll back (i have clearly mentioned on my profile my work history outside uk).

I know i cannot aim to the positions i use to work at, i am aiming quite reasonably low event to the accountant level but no luck, anybody here can shed some light on this particulate matter as its been almost 3 months and i am not able to land a job despite various on call interviews.

I am based in Birmingham i would also appreciate if anyone have some kind of reference which i can use in this regard.

Thanks,

seagul
Diamond Member
Mood:

Re: Finance Job

Post by seagul » Wed Mar 18, 2020 7:26 pm