ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Exceptional Talent or Exceptional Promise

Only for the Global Talent visa, formerly known as Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

DreamerBeliever
India

Help Needed

Post by DreamerBeliever » Fri Apr 03, 2020 7:08 am

Hi All,

Hope everyone is doing well and more importantly safe.

I have been researching for last 6 months and I now ready to apply for the Global Talent Visa to Tech Nation (Techno-Business role) in the next 3 weeks. My recommendation letters/ evidences are lined up. I have NOT taken any help of an immigration lawyer and am planning to do this application by myself.

Request to clear a few doubts on my Global Talent Visa application:

Background:
  • I am presently based in London. Just last month, I have just finished a 1-year full time Masters programme from a premier London Based institution
  • I am already an MBA and a BEng (from India). I have a total of 16 years experience (all of it in India), but only the last 3 years in a NASDAQ listed Travel Technology Company. Previously I have also worked in Business Development roles in Consumer Goods, Retail and Manufacturing, which had digital elements to the role, but it was primarily Business (not Tech)
Doubts:
  • Because of working in a Travel-Tech firm only within the last 5 years, I am planning to apply as Exceptional Promise (not Exceptional Talent). But I am worried that because I am 40 years and already have 16 years experience, would that be grounds for rejection for "Promise"?