ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Help in understanding the rules. Salary rates: new entrant or experienced. Tier 2 general

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

geos92
Newly Registered
France

Can a "new entrant" still apply for these specific conditions? Help in law interpretation

Post by geos92 » Sun Mar 08, 2020 1:09 pm

Hello everyone!
I really hope for your help and will be very grateful!

Recently I graduated from French university (master's degree), but originally I am from outside EU. I am 27 years old.

I've got an offer from a company with A licence. The job is in the shortage occupation list under the code 2129 Engineering professionals not elsewhere classified (All jobs in this occupation code). The initial contract is planned to be for 3 years.

During the interview they did not ask me about my age (since the most important was to discuss my skills) and due to the fact that Tier 2 sponsorship is quite new for them, as well as I did not pay a lot of attention before, they proposed me a salary as for "new entrant", which is for code 2129 - £27400. A few days ago we found out that there is an age limitation to be classified as a new entrant, but in fact I am from university and the position is for a graduate engineer, which had been advertised at a very popular UK recruiter website for about 10 months.

So if I apply for a Tier 2 visa under a new entrant, more likely my application will be rejected, Is it so?