ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

URGENT advice needed on financial requirement as sub-contractor under Construction Industry Scheme

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

wra2103
Newly Registered

Overseas income requirement clarification

Post by wra2103 » Sun Mar 15, 2020 9:06 pm

Hi all,

I am looking at sponsoring for a Category B application, my wife and I are both currently living in the U.K.

My situation is that I have been working in my current job for 5 months, and i have been offered my dream job but they are wanting a near immediate start. I believe that my option is either wait for another month in my current job and apply as Cat. A then change jobs. Or start my new job and apply as Cat. B. I understand that I will then have to prove my new income will be >£18,600 and that my last 12 months income was also >£18,600. The new job should put me on about £28k-ish so my new income won't be an issue.

This is where i am after some clarification. Last year I worked in Spain for a Dutch company and earned about €14,500. This money was paid from the Netherlands straight into my New Zealand bank account. I am able to prove all of this. Is this an acceptable way to prove my finances? I have earned the remainder of the £18,600 in the UK over the last 5 or so months.

1- can anyone tell me if this will work or not?/ any holes in my plan?
2- will the countries i worked in/got paid to be an issue?
3- am i correct in assuming the exchange rate is applied from the date of application?