ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Working hours restriction for Tier 2 General visa Holder

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

dapsyrex
Newly Registered

Working hours restriction for Tier 2 General visa Holder

Post by dapsyrex » Mon Apr 20, 2020 6:00 am

Hello,

I need clarification please.
I am a registered nurse working with the NHS as my sponsor. The contracted weekly hours is 37.5, however, I do pick up extra shifts (bank shifts) of more than 20 hours a week with same employer.

Is that a problem, since the extra shift is with same employer?

PS: I have already opted out of the working time regulation before I started working more than 20 hours extra a week. I am not asking in relation to Covid temporary rules.

Djsuccess
Diamond Member
Nigeria

Re: Working hours restriction for Tier 2 General visa Holder

Post by Djsuccess » Tue Apr 21, 2020 10:57 am

dapsyrex wrote:
Mon Apr 20, 2020 6:00 am
Hello,

I need clarification please.
I am a registered nurse working with the NHS as my sponsor. The contracted weekly hours is 37.5, however, I do pick up extra shifts (bank shifts) of more than 20 hours a week with same employer.

Is that a problem, since the extra shift is with same employer?

PS: I have already opted out of the working time regulation before I started working more than 20 hours extra a week. I am not asking in relation to Covid temporary rules.