ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Visa after degree completion.

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Tkayyy
Newly Registered
Pakistan

Visa after degree completion.

Post by Tkayyy » Sat May 09, 2020 12:55 am

Hi,
I am a masters student studying Film production, My visa is due to expire in February 2021, my course was supposed to be completed by September 2020 and the remaining time was for finding a job- due to covid-19 my final semester has been delayed till September 2020 and i will be submitting my final project in January 2021 a few weeks before my visa expires. I want to know if i would be able to get an extension on my visa after January? As I mentioned the 5 months time given to me after my degree completion will cover my study period, will i get another extension to find work and stay further in the UK?

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: Visa after degree completion.

Post by sah10406 » Sat May 09, 2020 9:16 am

Tkayyy wrote:
Sat May 09, 2020 12:55 am
I want to know if i would be able to get an extension on my visa after January? As I mentioned the 5 months time given to me after my degree completion will cover my study period, will i get another extension to find work and stay further in the UK?
It depends on what your Tier 4 sponsor is planning for you. It is they you need to speak to about this. I imagine you are not the only one of their students in this position.