ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Applying ILR(LR) lost first passport have entry stamp.

Only for queries regarding Indefinite Leave to Remain (ILR). Please use the EU Settlement Scheme forum for queries about settled status under Appendix EU

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

waqas40581

Long residency 3c rule

Post by waqas40581 » Tue Jan 28, 2020 12:44 pm

Dear members,
I am going to apply for LR soon
I came in U.K. as a student in 2010 I filed my student visa extension in March 2011 which was refused while my first tribunal appeal process was going on I got my master degree and filed my PSW
File as well as per my solicitor instruction later I got an appeal date I went on appeal and my appeal was refused and solicitor instructed me donot need to go for upper tribunal as we already has filed PSW. Later I got my PSW I donot know will it broke my 3C as I switched my file while my student extension refusal was in first Tribunal and
Appeal was refused but I did file my PSW at same time which I got later I mentioned about my PSW file in my witness statement as well in hearing
I already have requested SAR just to know your opionions on it

Thanks a lot

zimba
Mood:

Re: Long residency 3c rule

Post by zimba » Tue Jan 28, 2020 3:47 pm

You cannot apply for a new application while section 3C is engaged (e.g an appeal is pending) Applying for a new application leads to appeal being withdrawn given that section 3C must end for the new application to proceed. However as your PSW was granted, the period without section 3C will be discarded for ILR under long residence