ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

I am a HCSW, in a carehome. Can I work full time during this lock down period.

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Ansonkuriakose
Newly Registered
India

I am a HCSW, in a carehome. Can I work full time during this lock down period.

Post by Ansonkuriakose » Sat May 02, 2020 10:12 am

Hello,

I am a MBA student at Northampton University. Currently am a HCSW (part time) in a nursing and mental Healthcare. Currently, most of our residents and nine of our staffs are tested positive for covid-19. Due to this our carehome is running sort of staff and the carehome manager want us to work full to overcome the crisis.

So can you let me know whether we(tire-4 visa students) can work full time, if are front line workers.

Kind Regards
Anson

wikki
BANNED
Mood:

Re: I am a HCSW, in a carehome. Can I work full time during this lock down period.

Post by wikki » Sat May 02, 2020 10:59 am

No one here can say, really. You might want to shoot an email to the Home Office or five them a call.

sah10406
Diamond Member

Re: I am a HCSW, in a carehome. Can I work full time during this lock down period.

Post by sah10406 » Sun May 03, 2020 7:39 am

Ansonkuriakose wrote:
Sat May 02, 2020 10:12 am
So can you let me know whether we(tire-4 visa students) can work full time, if are front line workers.
No. I am not sure why the other answer says that no-one knows and you must contact the Home Office directly. You can contact the Coronavirus Immigration Helpline if you wish, but the situation is clear.