ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Wrong IHS Number! So Mad at Myself!

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

violinboy
Hong Kong

FLR(M) Questions on Tiny Details

Post by violinboy » Tue Jul 07, 2020 1:11 am

Hi. I'm marrying my British partner on 18th July, 2020 and we're preparing the documents needed for my FLR(M); I'm a student from Hong Kong on a General student visa (Tier 4).

1) Items of correspondence addressed to (ME) and (MY PARTNER) at the same address as evidence you have been living together since your last grant of leave in this category, or from the date you first started living together, covering the last 2 years

My partner has lived in that place for 3 years already, but I moved in with my partner in March: do I provide items addressed to my partner A) from the date we first started living together or B) covering the last 2 years?

2) Evidence of monthly housing costs for the accommodation in the UK where you live or will live

As we're both lodgers renting the accommodation without a licence agreement, I asked for the landlord to make a license agreement today, but he refuses and say he'll write a letter addressing my permission for us to live together since March. Is this enough or we must have a license agreement? Is it too late to make one now?

3) Relationship Documents*