ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Sudent support.

Only for UK Student Visas, formerly known as Tier 4 (General) student visa

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Newly Registered
Mood:
India

Sudent support.

Post by 919213 » Mon Jul 13, 2020 2:12 pm

Hello all,
I hope all are safe and healthy :).

I am a final year student studying MSc. During the last week of May 2020, I could have submitted my academic project work. But I failed to meet the submission deadline due to an unusual mental health condition. Later I seek for extenuating circumstance for which was allowing me to finish remaining work in the next semester. Being international students, I am concerned about my status of staying in the UK, because my visa is due to expire end of August 2020 and, I asked university that possibilities to extend my visa. In response, university confirmed that I could complete your remaining work remotely and do not need to remain in the UK.