ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

appointment issue

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

paru.org
India

online application extension query

Post by paru.org » Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:39 pm

Hi

I am new to this online application, I have paid IHS(£2000) and application fee (£2104)for FLR(m) extension for my wife and 1 dependent child , now on

UKVICAS website I can't find any appointment for biometrics on any of center?
what time of day/night should i try to find one online?

As they already hold biometric details of both so do they have to give them again? I heard they using previous ones now because of Covid-19?

Many thanks..

AmazonianX
Respected Guru

Re: online application extension query

Post by AmazonianX » Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:48 pm

paru.org wrote:
Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:39 pm
Hi

I am new to this online application, I have paid IHS(£2000) and application fee (£2104)for FLR(m) extension for my wife and 1 dependent child , now on

what time of day/night should i try to find one online? You keep checking.

As they already hold biometric details of both so do they have to give them again? I heard they using previous ones now because of Covid-19?
Yes on the reuse of biometrics though criteria for selection is not clear. You will receive a mail wit instructions if the applicants are selected.

Many thanks..

CULLINAN
Respected Guru
Pakistan

Post by CULLINAN » Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:50 pm

paru.org wrote:
Sun Aug 16, 2020 9:39 pm
Hi

what time of day/night should i try to find one online?