ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

British citizenship application - Travel from EU to UK post 31st December 2020

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

djgrubber
Newly Registered
Poland

British citizenship application - Travel from EU to UK post 31st December 2020

Post by djgrubber » Thu Oct 15, 2020 1:18 pm

Hi All,

I am an EU national and I have been working full time in the UK since 2013 without any breaks. I have obtained permanent residence card in 2018 without any problems and I have continued working full time since then as well. I have a UK degree and I am an owner for 2 properties in the UK. I am going to sit life in the UK test in November and once I get a result I intend to apply for a British citizenship. Hopefully it will be straightforward case.

I am aware that my permanent residency card is valid until 31st December 2020. I don't intend to apply for the settled status. I prefer to use my permanent residency card to apply for the British passport.

On 25th December 2020 I plan to make a trip to France and come back to the UK on 4th January 2021. I will travel by car with a group of friends. I was wondering if I should expect any problems on my return to the UK?? On GOV website I read that EU citizens will be able to enter UK without any VISA etc. post 31st December 2020

https://www.gov.uk/guidance/visiting-th ... ter-brexit