ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Financial Requirement and COVID Pandamic

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

kidraja

Financial Requirement and COVID Pandamic

Post by kidraja » Sun Nov 29, 2020 7:52 am

Hi Everyone

I hope ur all well.

I know this might been already asked, but I want to know that will Home Office refuse spouse visa application if I worked a few months during the pandemic as employed.

I’m a self employed taxi driver. When the lock down began in March 2020, taxi work ceased and I started to work part time in a supermarket until mid July 2020, after that I went back to full time taxi work.

I know I will meet the financial requirement of £18,600 with taxi work for tax year 2020/21.

I don’t mind showing a both incomes, since I’ll surpass the £18,600 with taxi work by 5th April 2021.

Thanks

seagul
Diamond Member
Mood:

Re: Financial Requirement and COVID Pandamic

Post by seagul » Sun Nov 29, 2020 8:21 am

kidraja wrote:
Sun Nov 29, 2020 7:52 am
Hi Everyone

I hope ur all well.

I know this might been already asked, but I want to know that will Home Office refuse spouse visa application if I worked a few months during the pandemic as employed.

I’m a self employed taxi driver. When the lock down began in March 2020, taxi work ceased and I started to work part time in a supermarket until mid July 2020, after that I went back to full time taxi work.

I know I will meet the financial requirement of £18,600 with taxi work for tax year 2020/21.