ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Dependent visa

Only for the UK Skilled Worker visas, formerly known as Tier 2 visa route

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

Ousha123
Newly Registered

Dependent visa

Post by Ousha123 » Wed Jan 20, 2021 8:37 am

Hello everyone,
I am a nurse working in nhs and I came to UK around a year and half now .I am divorced and I have a small child 4 years.when I first came to UK under tier2 visa I didn't bring my son because I had to do some exam to secure my job and visa so after 3 months after I pass my exam.I decided to wait because I thought the city I was working in wasn't a suitable place to live with my son and I was concerned about my child care options .So I changed my employer and due to employment process and Covid and home office stop working during the first lockdown.I did my application in June and I got my decision in October and I realized their was a mistake in my decision so I request admin review which luckily was successful in December and I am yet to receive my brp.
I did finally received my email from TNT and they said they will deliver it Tomorrow.
My question is I am planning to apply for my son the minute I receive my BRP .I do have a paper from court saying I have custody for my child not full custody just the word custody.and my parents was taking care of him meanwhile I was working .so Do I need a lawyer to help me with application to avoid refusal
Especially that I took so long to apply for him.or do I apply for him my self and take my chances