ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

hello again, appeal????

Family member & Ancestry immigration; don't post other immigration categories, please!
Marriage | Unmarried Partners | Fiancé/e | Ancestry

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

yaelhitch

hello again, appeal????

Post by yaelhitch » Wed Sep 24, 2008 10:39 am

its been a long time i wrote on here but basically my husband from guinea got his spouse refused based on my finances as i was a student at the time. We now have a NOTICE of appeal date which is the 7th of October (not long!) does anyone have an experience of how long the actual court date is after the appeal notice, i was told up to 3 months!
We are lucky that due to a new law in place he cannot be refused because he overstayed so our lawyer says we have a good chance. Also i have a full time job now which i didn't before, but can you mention this in court?
I am glad to see how many people have had success since i have been on here.

lesley15

Post by lesley15 » Wed Sep 24, 2008 7:01 pm

My husband got refused on the 28th march and i had his hearing on the 19th september,that was in India and not bad for timing really although it seems like a life time but it varies in different countries and how busy the courts are.