ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Advice on Ongoing Citizenship Application

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

maples_
Newly Registered
Pakistan

Advice on Ongoing Citizenship Application

Post by maples_ » Tue Mar 16, 2021 12:24 pm

Hi All,

Need some feedback on the below scenario, whether I should contact the department or not.

I have been a resident of Ireland since 2013. I launched my naturalization application as a NON-EU national with STAMP-4 in Jan 2020. In the Residency calculation, I put all my stamps dating from 2013 till 2020 and calculated the total days minus the 6 Weeks plus trips to cover section 5.6 of the application form. As requested in the application, I submitted my 6-weeks plus travels for the past 5 years from 2015 till 2020.

The current status is that I received my Second Stage Letter back in May 2020.

Recently I received the FOI details. In the FOI documents I could see that the GARDA vetting has been completed back in December 2020.

However in FOI, I realized the naturalization calculator page which I submitted with my application is removed and the application handler attached a new residency calculator page and only mentioned that stamps from 2015 till 2020 not covering my older stamps of 2013, 2014, which basically creates an impact on my residency qualification days. The main concern is that he has put a NO in front of section 5.6.

I suspect the department has miscalculated my time by only considering the stamps from 2015 till 2020 and removing older stamps.

What do you think is a desirable action,