ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Missing stamp gaps

Forum to discuss all things Blarney | Ireland immigration

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, Administrator

Lottie67
Newly Registered
Ireland

Missing stamp gaps

Post by Lottie67 » Wed Apr 14, 2021 2:47 pm

When I first arrived in Ireland in September 2017, I was 16 years old. I had a Visa type D extended to December 2017. I turned 17 in January 2018. I didn't apply for GNIB stamp 2A until July 2018. I was a secondary school student and I attended the full-time academic year of 2017-2018. I have proof of attendance in Ireland for 2017-2018 in school. My father wasn't made aware of the fact that I needed a GNIB stamp to reside in Ireland until the end of my academic year in 2018. I have missed the GNIB stamp 2A from January until July of 2018 which is nearly seven months. I will be applying as a dependent adult for naturalisation using my father's reckonable residency but I am afraid that this gap might affect the application. I can prove that I was present for this period of seven months. Can I contact the department to fill in that past period of 7 months with a stamp now in 2021? What should I do?

joker
Ireland

Re: Missing stamp gaps

Post by joker » Wed Apr 14, 2021 2:59 pm

They will ask how you entered the country with no visa? Port of entry ?. If you have a passport stamps. Probably just to clear up your immigration status

littlerr
Respected Guru
China

Post by littlerr » Wed Apr 14, 2021 3:13 pm

joker wrote:
Wed Apr 14, 2021 2:59 pm