ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Naturalisation Quires - EUSS Route

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe

zcfthtn
Newly Registered
Mood:

Naturalisation Quires - EUSS Route

Post by zcfthtn » Thu Apr 15, 2021 11:41 pm

Hello everyone,

I am an EU national with EUSS granted back in 2019. I am planning to apply for British Citizenship but I am unsure of some of the requirement. I hope someone can kindly give me a suggestion.

I have been in the UK for 10 years and I was a student not until 2021 I became a full-time worker.

Last year, I was unable to return to the UK for 3 months as my home country closed its border. This increases my total absence date to 500-ish. I would like to know if there is potential to exercise discretion due to the global pandemic? And what should I provide as evidence? News? Flight ticket? etc?

Another enquiry is on the documents for residency. I reckon letter from employer is a source of evidence, but how about my time as a student? Does degree certification/ student status letters in the past recognisable? Also, as EU nationals, we have free movement to enter the UK without stamping our passports before Brexit. How should I show evidence of entering the UK?

Thank you so much for helping me - I appreciate your time reading my long message.

Have a good day!

CULLINAN
Respected Guru
Pakistan

Re: Naturalisation Quires - EUSS Route

Post by CULLINAN » Fri Apr 16, 2021 8:31 pm

Absences:
Page 15 onwards:
https://assets.publishing.service.gov.u ... 7.0ext.pdf

Residence: